Life in Aalborg, Denmark

8 Sep

I’ve been in Aalborg since last week.
I’ll stay and study at an university as a guest student for about three months.
It’s my first time coming to Europe!
My life in Denmark has just started.
In fact, it’s my first time to live alone because students who have good access to their university in Japan usually live with their family and so do I in Japan.
While Danish is the national language, we study and discuss in English at the university.
However, living in Denmark is tougher than expected since I can’t understand Danish at all.
Some words are similar to English, though.
I hope I’ll get used to the life in Denmark soon!

I hope you could tell me about cities in Denmark and nearby countries!
I hope I can go on a trip if I have any chance.
I think I will have few chances to come to Europe again because it’s really far from Japan.

Thank you very much for reading.

Leave a Reply

